-
Table of Contents
Print

Upload Changed Files To Webserver to Preview Design Modifications / Changes

Some design modifications made when editing the built-in Dreamweaver template files or when editing the Site Store Pro CSS files will not be visible on your local development system and should be previewed/tested online.

After modifying the included .DWT files in Site Store Pro, the following folders should be uploaded to the online webserver via FTP:

/store 
/checkout
/myaccount
/pages

/css

And the root /index.php file if you have changed that file when doing your design integration.

TIME SAVING TIP: All Site Store Pro files should have been uploaded to your webserver during the installation of Site Store Pro. After modifying the design of the store files on your local system, you will only need to upload 4 folders and your root /index.php. The rest of the Site Store Pro files/folders do not have to be uploaded every time you make design changes to your website or online store.

 

Previous Setup Site Definition In Dreamweaver
Next Is the Site Store Pro storefront design "template-driven"?
Help (KB) Topics